sustainablehost.blogg.se

Macbook model number a1181 charger
Macbook model number a1181 charger





macbook model number a1181 charger

macbook model number a1181 charger

I'm bringing it to one other place that fixes macs in town here and see if they can do it - and figure out the true problem - which is most likely the backlight going dead. and that it would take 6-8 weeks (roughly) - which is not really a great option for me.

MACBOOK MODEL NUMBER A1181 CHARGER MAC

So I took my mac into Best Buy last night and they said that I would have to send it to Apple and they would most likely replace the entire screen. duh - Glad I figured that out before I went to Best Buy. I realized last night that yes, I do have an LCD screen - NOT an LED. Thank you so much for the specs!! I really appreciate it a lot! This Mac I've had for only a year and a half!Īny advice would be greatly GREATLY appreciated!!!!! My first Mac I ordered straight from Mac and never had issues - until it died - but had it for a long time. I got it at Best Buy and I hate to have them touch my Mac. Is there anything else that I can try before I bring it in? There isn't a Mac store by me. What I don't understand is that it's OBVIOUSLY not burnt out - so I'm assuming it has to be the inverter? cable? then after charging it up for a bit I gave it a shot and the light stayed on for the longest that it had (but keep in mind it was only a few minutes).Īfter letting it sit overnight I opened up my laptop this morning and it was the display light worked - but again for only a few minutes. Last resort was completely draining the battery which I did last night. I also "moved" the brightness control all the way down to off and then all the way up again which worked - but only for a few moments. I also tried putting the display to 1 min (under energy saver) and then wake it up after the minute past but that didn't do anything either. Then I tried removing the battery, holding the power button down for 5 secs, etc. I first tried the COMMAND+OPTION+P+R and it worked at first but the light went out again. Under a bright light I can see my screen so it's not the "black screen of death". I noticed that this has been an on-going issue for not only MacBook but other Mac products. I have been searching online since yesterday for any tips or help for this issue. Yesterday as I was in the middle of typing a response to an e-mail the backlight went out.







Macbook model number a1181 charger